Dear Friend

DISCLAIMER: I DIDN’T WRITE THIS NOTE BUT IT IS NOT AN INFRINGEMENT OF COPYRIGHT LAWS I JUST THOUGHT I’D SHARE IT.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED TO ERRIN TERRY (EVEN THOUGH I DON’T KNOW YOU – HAD TO SHARE YOUR WORK)..

Dear Friend,
Its been a while since I have been watching you. The other day I saw you laughing and walking back home with your friends, I called out but I guess you did not hear me so you just walked on. later that night I painted a beautiful sunset to end your day and a blew a cool breeze to refresh you, but you were to tired to realise this so you just fell asleep so I had to watch you sleep- I really needed to talk to you.

So I exploded a beautiful sunrise to start your day, but you woke up late and hurried off to class. You didn’t even notice- how i wanted to speak with you. In the middle of th day, you seemed to look towards me but the chattering of you friend drew your attention away.

Time and time again I kept seeking to get your attention with no success what so ever. so this time I called out your name in the thunders of the great waterfalls, I whispered your name in the silent rush of the streams, I even screamed out loud on the high mountain tops and most of all I composed love songs for birds to sing to you- How I really wanted to be with you.

All this, for time, has been going unnoticed, but I won’t give up- I will do what ever it takes to be with you. I have done the extreme already so a few more minor trials won’t hurt- If only you knew how much I wanted to be with you.

My father sends his regards,I don’t know why, but I guess fathers are just that way. I have told him so much about you and he too can’t wait to see you.

So dear friend, I am hoping the next time i call out to you, you will hear me, but if you don’t, I will wait, and no matter how long it takes, I will wait- because I love you.

Your friend,

Jesus

Leave a comment